Skip to main content

Replied to a post on github.com :

I'm thinking of a specific (and probably edge) case here which I can't really talk about, although you are familiar with, where group content appeared in a personal feed / folders as well as group. Under these circumstances where someone has their own portfolio + uses groups to share with others, it is definitely confusing when a user leaves the group and suddenly they can't access their work.

In a wider friendface style group, yes you're probably right, no access makes sense.

Since Known doesn't really have native group support I guess it doesn't really matter, I was more flagging that the current ACL model will be confusing in circumstances (which will crop up a lot in Edu) where someone works on something and uses a group to share with others.